Show Menu Union Public Schools Logo
  • Home /
  • Parents/Students /
  • PTA

PTA

Welcome to Union – the greatest school district in the entire universe – just ask any Union student! There are many reasons to be Union PTA Proud!

Of course you want to stay informed with events and procedures that will affect your child - and joining the PTA (Parent Teacher Association) is the absolute best way to do that!  

There are even more reason to join!

Why join the PTA?

Oklahoma PTA® is Oklahoma’s largest and oldest child advocacy association, founded in 1922. Our membership is our voice and with that we give voices to the thousands of children and families in Oklahoma. We are strong but we can be stronger with you!

Oklahoma PTA® is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit association that prides itself on being a powerful voice for all children, a relevant resource for families and communities, and a strong advocate for public education. Membership in PTA® is open to anyone who wants to be involved and make a difference for the education, health, and welfare of children and youth.

WITH EACH MEMBERSHIP YOU GIVE VOICE TO A CHILD

The Mission of the PTA

To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community, and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children; To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children;

To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation.

You may read the Oklahoma PTA position statements by visiting okpta.org and clicking the advocacy tab.

The number one reason to join your PTA is to support your school and your students. Through your membership you can also receive exclusive offers and discounts!

National PTA teams up with businesses committed to supporting PTA’s mission of serving all children by offering our members special discounts, fundraising opportunities and other unique deals.

AARP · Boxed · Hertz · LifeLock · Lifetouch · MetLife
Quicken Loans · Schwan's Cares · Staples · Sylvan · TeenSafe

Our Union Community Partners will offer a special deal or discount exclusively for Union PTA Members.

Simply show a current PTA membership card at one of our Community Sponsor locations and receive a reduced rate or in some cases, free items.

These specials are featured on the PTA Community Partners page.

Each Union school site has a PTA unit that provides programs and teacher support at their school. The Union Council PTA sponsors the Union chess tournament, scholarships for graduating seniors, bus driver appreciation, Catch the Dream, supports Graduation Celebration and actively communicates with state legislators in regards to legislation that affects public schools.

Thank you for supporting PTA! Julia Wright
Union PTA Council President 2018-2019
unionptacouncil@gmail.com

Facebook: Union PTA Council

2018-2019 PTA Board meetings

9:30 a.m., Wednesdays at the Board Room, Education Service Center
Sept 12 / Oct 10 / Nov 14 / Jan 16 / Feb 13 / Mar 13 / April 10 / May 15

 

PTA Council meetings

Board room Education Service Center, 9:30 a.m.

  • To be announced

 

PTA Council Board 

Committee Name E-mail
President Liz Martin unionptacouncil@gmail.com
Vice President Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Secretary Dana Garcia        twobusy2001@aol.com
Treasurer Christa Jones cljtulip@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Joan Kelley jljckelley@aol.com
Bus Driver Appreciation Vanessa Dunn theokdunns@att.net
Catch the Dream Julia Wright juliawright@gmail.com 
Chess Tournament Angela Jackson jackson.angela@unionps.org
Clothing Closet Jean Jones jeanmjones12@yahoo.com
Community Partners Leigh Roy leighleighroy@gmail.com
Directory Erin Velez erin.n.velez@gmail.com
Family Engagement Kulsum Siddiqui siddiqui.kulsum@unionps.org
  Emma Thadani thadani.emma@unionps.org
Financial Secretary Betsy Francis thefrancis5@cox.net
Hospitality Jessie Guidry   collegemomof4@live.com
Installation Banquet . .
Legislation Michelle Jones    cm99jones@cox.net
Membership Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Reflections Larissa Efird efirdlarissa@yahoo.com
Social Media Erin Velez erin.n.velez@gmail.com
T-Shirts Stacey Roemerman stacey.roemerman@gmail.com
Graduation Celebration. Jenifer Hayworth      jhayworth@mazzios.com
Scholarships . .

 

PTA Presidents

Union Council PTA President - Julia Wright - unionptacouncil@gmail.com

Union 6th/7th Grade Center - Jean Jones (6th Grade) jeanmjones12@yahoo.com; Leigh Roy (7th Grade) leighroy.pta@gmail.com

Union 8th Grade Center - Jamie Rogers  - jamierogers2@yahoo.com

Union 9th Grade Center - Jean Jones - jeanmjones12@yahoo.com

Union High School - Anna Long - slong36@cox.net

Union Alternative School - Jean Jones

Andersen Elementary - Carrie Salce - cnetherton@hotmail.com

Boevers - Tanya Byrd - tanyagrimes23@gmail.com

Cedar Ridge - Malinda Silva - mblessing3@yahoo.com

Clark - Keni Boland - kenianneboland@hotmail.com

Darnaby - Brittany Young - foreveryoung8506@gmail.com

Grove - Celesta Catcher - catcher.celesta@unionps.org

Jarman - Misti Davis - mcdjco98@gmail.com

Jefferson - Amber Mabes - ambermabes@gmail.com

McAuliffe - Martha Chavez

Moore - Melani Riley - melaniriley@yahoo.com

Ochoa - Megan Trejo - mtrejo.pta@gmail.com

Peters - Bryan Barrett - bryan.barrett@gmail.com

Rosa Parks - Jannely Portillo - portillo.jannely@unionps.org

 

Featured Videos

Tweets