Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Our mission is to graduate 100 percent of our students, college and career ready.


Jarman staff throw their hands up and lean back as Principal Shawna Graham screams at them through a megaphone.


"Our Mission is to Graduate 100 Percent of Our Students, College & Career Ready."

Together We Make a Difference

Union Public Schools employs nearly 2,000 staff members, including more than 1,000 teachers, more than 800 support employee and abut 80 administrators.

More than 90 percent of the district's administrators hold a master's degree or higher. Of the teaching and administrative staff, more than 40 percent hold graduate-level degrees – with more than 400 holding master’s degrees and 19 with doctorates. Twenty-five teachers have National Board Certification.

Rebecka Peterson, a math teacher at Union High School, was named the 2023 National Teacher of the Year – after she had already been named the 2020-2021 Union Public Schools District Teacher of the Year and Oklahoma’s Teacher of the Year in 2022!

Also in 2023, Superintendent Dr. Kirt Hartzler was named State Superintendent of The Year. Assistant Superintendent John Federline received his doctorate in the summer of 2023 as well.

Teachers At A Glance

Rosa Parks media specialist leans against portable book case
Jefferson principal and students in the gym
Teacher and 5 middle school students learn against lockers
Staff & administrators celebrate Kirby Mackenzie being named District Teacher of the Yera
2 women hold infants at Union's The Next
Kirby Mackenzie, Media Specialist
Superintendent Dr. John Federline  with 2 High School Leadership students
Teacher shows 3-year-old student a book
2023-2024 Teachers of the Year
Grove Principal talks to students during a school assembly
Teacher helps 3-year-old student open his milk
Teacher and 2 students laugh during a class discussion at the 6th Grade Center
2 Union Alternative seniors stand with Principal Chris Ducker during graduation

Human Resources


Human Resources Email


Jay Loegering 
Executive Director of Human Resources 


Melissa Brock
Director of Human Resources 

Human Resources Staff

Follow Human Resources on