Close

Vote today: Polls open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Cast ballots for mayor and other local offices. More Information

Show Menu Union Public Schools Logo
  • Home /
  • Parents /
  • PTA

PTA

Welcome to Union – the greatest school district in the entire universe – just ask any Union student! There are many reasons to be Union PTA Proud!

Of course you want to stay informed with events and procedures that will affect your child - and joining the PTA (Parent Teacher Association) is the absolute best way to do that!  

Starting this year, There are even more reason to join!

Why join the PTA?

In a nutshell, PTA engages and empowers families and the community to advocate for school children! But there’s more:                                  

  • PTA is a volunteer child advocacy association providing a powerful voice representing all children. 
  • PTA promotes safety, health and improvements for public education. 
  • PTA encourages parent and public involvement in public schools. 
  • Joining PTA provides the opportunity to meet other parents and to learn about and participate in school activities. 
  • PTA also informs our members about legislative issues that could impact education.  
  • Union PTA Council operates under the umbrella of the Oklahoma and National PTAs.
  • Union PTA membership provides access to discounts & savings
  • Joining is easy! For membership information, click here.

How do Community Partners make a difference?

Union PTA is excited to introduce our theme for the 2015-2016 school year: PTA PROUD – SHOW YOUR CARD!!! Here’s why:

  • Besides a donation to our PTA, our Union Community Partners will offer a special deal or discount exclusively for Union PTA Members.
  • Simply show a current PTA membership card at one of our Community Sponsor locations and receive a reduced rate or in some cases, a free item! 
  • If you ever needed a reason to join PTA – here you have it… Your membership card is like a rewards card! 
  • These specials are featured on the PTA Community Partners page.

What's in it for our students?

In addition to our community partner sponsorships, Union PTA Council has two major fund raisers each year; usually in the form of a spirit t-shirt & sweatshirt sale. Proceeds from these fundraisers support:                                                                                        

  • Union High School Senior Scholarships
  • The District Wide Elementary Chess Tournament
  • Bus Driver Appreciation Breakfast
  • And more…

The teamwork and participation of parents, grandparents, high school students, teachers, school administrators, community partners and you make a meaningful difference in the lives of Union students.

To be a part of the team, contact your child’s school PTA president (contact information below) or click here. Everyone is welcome to be PTA PROUD!

Hope to see you at a Union Event soon!

Leigh Roy
Union PTA Council President 2014-2016
unionptacouncil@gmail.com

Facebook: Union PTA Council

2015-2015 PTA Council Meetings:|
For Principals, PTA Presidents, Council Delegates and Administration.
9:30AM Wednesday in the Board Room, Service Center

September 9, 2015
October 7, 2015 
November 4, 2015
NO December Meeting
January 13, 2016
February 10, 2016
March 9, 2016
April 13, 2016
May 11, 2016

2015-2016 Board Meetings:
For Committee Chairs.  Any PTA President may attend but not vote.
9:30AM First Tuesday of the month in Room 2, ESC

September 1, 2015
October 6, 2015
November 3, 2015
December 1, 2015  (Dec meeting place TBA)
January 5, 2016
February 2, 2016
March 1, 2016
April 5, 2016
May 3, 2016 

PTA Council Board 2014-2016

Committee Name E-mail
President Leigh Roy unionptacouncil@gmail.com
Vice President Susan Ragina edith1913@gmail.com
Secretary Christina Federline federline.c@gmail.com
Treasurer Natasha Riffle nat0sha@hotmail.com
Parliamentarian Joan Kelley jljckelley@aol.com
3 Times a Charm Darlene Wheeler d-wheeler-biz@cox.net
Bus Driver Appreciation Myra Golden myra@myragolden.com
Catch the Dream Amber Plumlee adplumlee@gmail.com
Catch the Dream Shannon Davenport sharkygirl@cox.net
Chess Tournament Stacey Roemerman stacey.roemerman@gmail.com
Chess Tournament Megan Setter cedarridgeptapresident@gmail.com
Clothing Closet Jean Jones jeanmjones12@yahoo.com
Community Partners Kasey Ford medicbugg@yahoo.com
Community Partners Michelle Abrams peterspta@gmail.com
Directory Carol Hunt carol.h.anne@gmail.com
Family Engagement Kulsum Siddiqui siddiqui.kulsum@unionps.org
Family Engagement Emma Thadani thadani.emma@unionps.org
Financial Secretary Betsy Francis thefrancis5@cox.net
Hospitality Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Installation Banquet Jean Jones jeanmjones12@yahoo.com
Legislation Katie Geier geier.katie@gmail.com
Membership Brandon McCombs pbmccombs@gmail.com
Reflections Hillary Lieberman famman.hill@gmail.com
Reflections Rachel Welch gypsybz@yahoo.com
Scholarships Lynn Wallace wallace.lynn@unionps.org
Social Media Tari Cunningham casscori@hotmail.com
T-Shirts Bobbi Lyles mikeandbobbiplus7@gmail.com
T-Shirts Jean Jones jeanmjones12@yahoo.com
Graduation Celebration Monica Puckett monica.puckett@aa.com
Graduation Celebration Karen Lesikar lesikar@cox.net
Graduation Celebration Darla Tipps  

2015-2016 PTA Presidents

 
Andersen Melissa Nevener melissa.ann@nevener.com
Boevers Rochelle Ishem

rochelle@monroekeele.com

Briarglen Kristin Braden 6xbraden@gmail.com
Cedar Ridge Megan Setter cedarridgeptapresident@gmail.com
Clark Keni Boland kenianneboland@hotmail.com
Darnaby Allison Foster allisonf@pennwell.com
Grove Brandon McCombs pbmccombs@gmail.com
Jarman Kim Young    kndfamily@cox.net    
Co-Presidents Melody Barnes mbarnes828@windstream.net
Jefferson Mary Danz mary@danzfamily.com
McAuliffe Emma Thadani     thadani.emma@unionps.org
Co-Presidents Julia Wright juliawright630@gmail.com
Moore Jill Flynt jflynt4@cox.net
Peters Michelle Abrams peterspta@gmail.com
Rosa Parks Jessica Orvis jrorvis@gmail.com
6/7 Grade  Center Stacey Roemerman stacey_roemerman@hotmail.com
8th Grade Center Liz Martin alanandliz@cox.net
9th Grade Center Laura Hofmann laurahofmann@cox.net
High School Nancy Posey Nancyposey@cox.net
Union Alternative School Election to be held this fall reynolds.ami@unionps.org
Union PTA Council Leigh Roy unionptacouncil@gmail.com
 

Featured Videos

Photo Gallery

Open Photo Gallery

Tweets