Show Menu Union Public Schools Logo
  • Home /
  • Parents /
  • PTA

PTA

Welcome to Union – the greatest school district in the entire universe – just ask any Union student! There are many reasons to be Union PTA Proud!

Of course you want to stay informed with events and procedures that will affect your child - and joining the PTA (Parent Teacher Association) is the absolute best way to do that!  

Union SchoolsThere are even more reason to join!

Why join the PTA?

Oklahoma PTA® is Oklahoma’s largest and oldest child advocacy association, founded in 1922. Our membership is our voice and with that we give voices to the thousands of children and families in Oklahoma. We are strong but we can be stronger with you!

Oklahoma PTA® is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit association that prides itself on being a powerful voice for all children, a relevant resource for families and communities, and a strong advocate for public education. Membership in PTA® is open to anyone who wants to be involved and make a difference for the education, health, and welfare of children and youth.

WITH EACH MEMBERSHIP YOU GIVE VOICE TO A CHILD

THE MISSION OF THE PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION

To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community, and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children; To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children;

To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation.

You may read the Oklahoma PTA position statements by visiting okpta.org and clicking the advocacy tab.

The number one reason to join your PTA is to support your school and your students. Through your membership you can also receive exclusive offers and discounts!

National PTA teams up with businesses committed to supporting PTA’s mission of serving all children by offering our members special discounts, fundraising opportunities and other unique deals.

Union SchoolsAARP · Boxed · Hertz · LifeLock · Lifetouch · MetLife
Quicken Loans · Schwan's Cares · Staples · Sylvan · TeenSafe

Our Union Community Partners will offer a special deal or discount exclusively for Union PTA Members.

Simply show a current PTA membership card at one of our Community Sponsor locations and receive a reduced rate or in some cases, free items.

These specials are featured on the PTA Community Partners page.

Each Union school site has a PTA unit that provides programs and teacher support at their school. The Union Council PTA sponsors the Union chess tournament, scholarships for graduating seniors, bus driver appreciation, Catch the Dream, supports Graduation Celebration and actively communicates with state legislators in regards to legislation that affects public schools.

Thank you for supporting PTA! Liz Martin
Union PTA Council President 2016-2017
unionptacouncil@gmail.com

Facebook: Union PTA Council

Union Schools2016-2017 PTA Board meetings
Classroom 2, Education Service Center ,9:30 a.m.

  • September 6,
  • October 4,
  • November 1,
  • No December meeting,
  • January 10,
  • February 7,
  • March 7,
  • April 4, and
  • May 2

PTA Council meetings
Board room Education Service Center, 9:30 a.m.

  • September 14,
  • October 12,
  • November 9,
  • No December meeting
  • January 18,
  • February 8,
  • March 8,
  • April 12, and
  • May 10

PTA Council Board 

Committee Name E-mail
President Liz Martin unionptacouncil@gmail.com
Vice President Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Secretary Christina Federline federline.c@gmail.com
Treasurer    
Parliamentarian Joan Kelley jljckelley@aol.com
Bus Driver Appreciation    
Catch the Dream Julia Wright juliawright@gmail.com 
Chess Tournament    
Clothing Closet Jean Jones jeanmjones12@yahoo.com
Community Partners Leigh Roy leighleighroy@gmail.com
Directory Erin Velez velez.erin@unionps.org
Family Engagement Kulsum Siddiqui siddiqui.kulsum@unionps.org
  Emma Thadani thadani.emma@unionps.org
Financial Secretary Betsy Francis thefrancis5@cox.net
Hospitality Dana Garcia  twobusy2001@aol.com
Installation Banquet Heather Federline federline.heather@unionps.org
Legislation Katie Geier geier.katie@gmail.com
Membership Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Reflections Hillary Lieberman famman.hill@gmail.com
Reflections Larissa Efird efirdlarissa@yahoo.com
Standing Rules Joey Kanter jkanter00@yahoo.com
Social Media Erin Velez velez.erin@unionps.org 
T-Shirts Stacey Roemerman stacey.roemerman@gmail.com
Graduation Celebration Julie Knight juliek@kfoc.net
Three Times a Charm Julia Wright juliawright@gmail.com 

 

PTA Presidents

Andersen

Melissa Nevener  andersenpta@gmail.com

Boevers

Ali Ratna ratna.ali@cox.net

 

Mindi Bisdee bisdee.mindi@unionps.org
Briarglen Megan Trejo mtrejo.pta@gmail.com

Cedar Ridge

Jaimie Cotter jcotter4132yahoo.com 
Clark  Keni Boland kenianneboland@hotmail.com

Darnaby

Anna Long  slong36@cox.net

Grove

Celesta Catcher catcher.celesta@unionps.org

Jarman

Kimberly Young keyoung12@cox.net
Jefferson Mary Danz mary@danzfamily.com

McAuliffe

Julia Wright juliawright630@gmail.com

Moore:

Carrie Douthitt  douthitt5@yahoo.com

Moore:

Kasey Ford medicbugg@yahoo.com

Peters:

Candace Dalessandro candacelb@cox.net
Rosa Parks Erin Velez velez.erin@unionps.org

6/7 

Stacey Roemerman  stacey.roemerman@gmail.com

8

Jean Jones jeanjones12@yahoo.com

9:

Liz Martin lizmartin212@gmail.com
High School Nancy Posey  Nancyposey@cox.net

Featured Videos

Photo Gallery

Open Photo Gallery

Tweets