Show Menu Union Public Schools Logo

Board Members

Board members are elected by registered voters of their respective districts for five-year terms and receive no pay for performing their duties.
School Board elections are held on the second Tuesday in February, with one Board position open for election each year. Only those registered voters living within the geographical boundaries of the Board district in which a term is expiring or in which a vacancy exists are eligible to vote for that Board position.
 Send mail to Board members at
Union Education Service Center
8506 E. 61st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133 - 918-357-4321

Jeff Bennett - Zone 1 
Jeff BennettJeff Bennett works for United Airlines. A long-time resident of the Grove Elementary area, he has one son who graduated from Union. He was elected to the Board in a special election Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2006.  Bennett can be reached at (918) 810-2440 or


Lisa Ford - Zone 2 
Lisa Lisa Ford Ford is the Crime Prevention Specialist and Community Liaison for the Broken Arrow Police Department; current president of the Broken Arrow Rotary Club; and immediate past president of Broken Arrow Neighbors. She has been a member and in leadership positions with Union PTAs for more than 20 years.  Both her children graduated from Union, and she currently has a grandson at Moore Elementary.  Ford can be reached at 918-693-9917 or


Heather McAdams - Zone 3
Heather McAdams Heather McAdams is the mother of two sons, one of whom graduated from Union in 2018 and one who attends the High School now. She has lived in the district since 1999 and has held many PTA offices over the past 13 years.   McAdams can be reached at (918) 691-8275 or



Stacey Roemerman - Zone 4 
Stacey RoemermanStacey Roemerman is the mother of three - two daughters and a son currently attending Union.  She has lived in the district since 2006 and has served as PTA president at Jefferson and the 6th/7th Grade Center.  Roemerman can be reached at (918) 704-2825 or



Ken Kinnear - Zone 5 
Ken KinnearKen Kinnear is treasurer of Kaiser Francis Oil Company. He was elected to the Board in 2015 and has served more than ten years as a member of the Long-Range Planning Committee.  Mr. Kinnear is a former president of the Union Baseball Booster Club and treasurer of the Basketball Booster Club. His three sons have attended Union schools K-12.  Kinnear can be reached at (918) 250-8068 or